Govenor Quinn Signs Executive Order for Elgin-O’Hare West Bypass Advisory Council

Govenor Quinn signed an Executive Order on October 5, 2010 creating the Elgin-O’Hare West Bypass Advisory Council to develop an implementation, financing and operating structure for the project.  The co-chairs of this council are Gary Hanning, Illinois Secretary of Transportation with IDOT and Kristi Lafleur, Executive Director of the Illinois Tollway Authority.

The final report will be presented on April 29, 2011.

For more information, please contact Adam Marshall,, 773.957.1428

This entry was posted in News and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.